A Message from the Chair of Governors

Thank you for visiting our website.

I am very proud to welcome you as Chair of Governors to St Stephen’s Primary School, Tockholes.

This is a happy and productive school with a hardworking and dedicated staff, who fulfil the school’s aim of maintaining high expectations and promoting academic excellence. We are a Christian school, with an ethos based on the teaching of Jesus and a belief in him as the Son of God. This is evident through the high standard of love and care shown by all members of the school community and the children’s excellent behavior.

If you are interested in bringing your child to St. Stephen’s, or simply want to look at what we do, you are most welcome to visit. Simply call the School Office to make an appointment.

I look forward to meeting you at St Stephen’s School.

Mr Paul Adnitt – Chair of Governors

Paul Adnitt

Geraldine Walmsley

George Swanton

Jason Slack

Jill Gibson

The Rev’d Nicholas Davis

Chantel Du Randt

Bill Tomlinson

Leeanne Mitchell

Amy Teague

Former Governors

Rachel Willis

Tracy Heys

Patricia Aspden-Serrao

John Jacklin

Warren Serrao

Victoria Burnside

Victoria Burnside

On 18 March 2016 the School Governance Constitution Regulations 2012 was amended so that all serving governors in maintained schools will be required to have an enhanced criminal records certificate (ECRC). This means that, by 1 September 2016, all serving governors must have an enhanced CRC and, from April 1 2016, governing bodies must have applied for an ECRC within 21 days of the election or appointment of a new governor.

We can confirm that all governors at St. Stephen’s Tockholes CE Primary School have had this completed.